Access Now: Transmission Precautions for Monkeypox Infection

AORN Board of Directors

AORN’s Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic vision and financial sustainability for the association that influences perioperative nursing practice across the globe.

Meet AORN's Nominating Committee.


AORN Board of Directors
(Top Left) Rebecca K. Vortman, Karen White-Edwards, Megan K. Nolan, William Duffy, Heidi Nanavati, Lisa Bailey, Deborah Marie Ebert;
(Bottom Left) Jamie Ridout, Elizabeth Pincus, Vangie Dennis, Darlene Murdock, Nakeisha M. Archer


Vangie Dennis, MSN, RN, CNOR, CMLSO


Vice President, Perioperative Services at AnMed Health Systems, Anderson, South Carolina


Elizabeth Pincus, MSN, MBA, RN, ACNS-BC, CNS-CP, CNOR


Clinical Nurse Specialist, Stanford Healthcare, Palo Alto, California

Darlene Murdock

Darlene Murdock, BSN, BA, RN, CNOR, CSSM

Vice President

Clinical Staff Nurse IV, Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center, Houston, Texas

Jamie Ridout

Jamie Ridout, MSN, MBA, RN, CNOR, CASC, NEA-BC


Administrator, Capital City Surgery Center (CCSC), Raleigh, North Carolina

Nakeisha M. Archer

Nakeisha M. Archer, DNP, MBA, RN, NE-BC, CNOR, CSSM


Director of Perioperative Services, Texas Children's Hospital, Houston, Texas

Lisa Bailey

Lisa Bailey, BSN, BS, RN, CNOR

Board of Director

Nursing Professional Development – Generalist, Baylor Health Care System, Dallas, Texas

William Duffy

William Duffy, RN, MJ, CNOR, FAAN

Board of Director

Program Director for the Nursing and Healthcare Administration Master of Science, Loyola University of Chicago, Illinois

Deborah Marie Ebert

Deborah Marie Ebert, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, CNOR, CCRN-K, CPAN, CAPA

Board of Director

Associate Vice-President of Perioperative Services, Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center in Houston, Texas

Heidi Nanavati

Heidi Nanavati, MSN, CRNP, CNOR

Board of Director

Nurse Practitioner/RNFA, Idaho Shoulder to Hand Specialists, Boise, Idaho

Megan K. Nolan

Megan K. Nolan, MSN, RN, CNOR, CSSM

Board of Director

Director of Operating Room, Beth Israel Deaconess Milton Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts

Rebecca K. Vortman

Rebecca K. Vortman, DNP, RN, CNOR, NEA-BC

Board of Director

Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Illinois, Chicago, Illinois

Karen White-Edwards

Karen White-Edwards, BSN, RN, MBA, CNOR

Board of Director

Professional Development Leader for Perioperative Services Administration, Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, Texas