Scholarship Supporters

We extend our sincere gratitude to our donors who make our scholarship program possible. AORN Foundation scholarships support the advancement of the perioperative profession and the next generation of nurses.

By funding these scholarships, the AORN Foundation promotes nursing education and helps prepare the next generation of perioperative nurses. For more information how to establish a named or endowed scholarship, contact the AORN Foundation at (303) 755-6300 or email

Endowed Scholarship Supporters

  • 3M Health Care
  • AORN E-Chapter
  • AORN's Golden Gavel
  • Brenda Ulmer
  • Buffalo Filter
  • Competency & Credenitaling Institute
  • Covidien
  • Dennis R. Scanlan, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
  • George H.W. Bush by AORN of Greater Houston
  • Halyard Health
  • Jane Rothrock
  • Joan Spear
  • Louisiana State Council of Perioperative Nurses
  • Maxine Darling
  • Michael Corley Memorial
  • Nathalie Walker
  • Owens & Minor by AORN of Richmond
  • Owens & Minor endowed by AORN of Richmond
  • Ruth Shumaker
  • Texas State Council of Perioperative Nurses
  • Trish Seifert
  • William A. Clarke
  • Wyman & Millie Stackhouse Memorial

Named Scholarship Supporters

  • American Nurses Foundation
  • AORN of San Antonio
  • AORN Retired Nurses
  • AORN Staff
  • Competency & Credenitaling Institute
  • Elsevier
  • Florida Council
  • Irma Rozek Memorial
  • Johnson & Johnson Discover Nursing Campaign
  • Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices
  • Linda Groah
  • Mobile Instruments
  • Moniker Foundation
  • Pedigo
  • Sandel Family Foundation
  • Virginia Council of Operating Room Nurses
  • Zimmer, Inc.