Access Now: AORN COVID-19 Clinical Support

Outstanding Nurse Philanthropist Award

2020 Outstanding Nurse Philanthropist Award Winner

As an AORN member Lady Sue Bell was the inaugural President of her chapter and she continues to be very involved in all aspects of her chapter, including their many fundraising efforts. She is known for her mentoring of new students, nurses and up and coming chapter leaders.

Lady Sue a great friend and strong donor to the AORN Foundation, she has co-chaired the silent auction for the past 4 years. She tirelessly recruits and encourages the auction committee, can be seen in the auction room from set up to take down, and is even known to drive up bids on auction items.

Within her community she is a frequent volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House, delivers for Meals on Wheels, assists young men in achieving their Eagle Scout Rank, and drives patients to treatment, just to name a few of the ways our recipient supports her community.

Lady Sue Bell

Former Award Winners

Herbert Laing

Nathalie Walker

Jane Rothrock

Billie Fernsebner

Ruth Shumaker

Vivian Watson

Patricia Seifert

Joanne Oliver

Pat Mews

Know a nurse who loves to give to others?

Nominate an exceptional perioperative nurse who has supported the AORN Foundation. The recipient donates time, talent, and direct financial support to the AORN Foundation, as well as other well-deserving organizations. The recipient of this award demonstrates a strong philanthropic spirit, and through his or her charitable actions motivates others to give of themselves.

Nomination Application

Send completed applications to:

AORN Foundation
Outstanding Philanthropy Nominations
2170 S. Parker Rd #400
Denver, CO 80231
(800) 755-2676
Fax – (303) 755-4219