Login Join AORN

State and Regional Legislative Coordinators

The state coordinator is the lead person in the state for all advocacy efforts. State coordinators work with AORN Government Affairs staff members and the National Legislative Committee (NLC) to advance AORN's legislative priorities at the state level.

Find your state coordinator below.

NLC Chair: Nancy Fellows

AORN Board Liaison: Stephanie S. Davis

 Regional Map
Region 1

Carmen Sierra 
(305) 343-1286 (H)

Connecticut Jeanee Ring  jring@stfranciscare.org   860-688-4262
Delaware Beth Fitzgerald       bfitzgerald@christianacare.org  302-733-1736 
Maine Linda Zimmerman  zimlinda33@gmail.com  207-876-2763
Massachusetts Deborah Farina-Mulloy  debmulloy@comcast.net  617-244-6793
New Hampshire Jodi Lee  Jodi.L.Lee@Hitchcock.org  603-558-1779 
New Jersey Dianna McCorkle  dmccorkle3@icloud.com  732-690-1099 
New York Marlene Craden  mcraden@kaleidahealth.org   716-874-1287
Pennsylvania OPEN  OPEN OPEN
Rhode Island Julie Greenhalgh  Jag3@cox.net  401-943-7846
Vermont Christina McCaffrey  christina.McCaffrey@vtmednet.org  802-862-3133

 

Region 2

Bonnie Vencill
804-526-3704 (H)

Alabama Susan Southwick smartsue@juno.com  205-223-1279
Florida OPEN OPEN OPEN
Georgia Pat Moody grits50@windstream.net  770-479-4629
Kentucky Colleen Foxworthy  nortoncf@yahoo.com  812-923-8869
Maryland Joan Spear Joan.spear@aesculap.com  443-280-1429
North Carolina Lady Sue Bell ladysue@triad.rr.com  336-209-2422
South Carolina OPEN OPEN OPEN
Tennessee Claire Karas ckcrnfa@aol.com  615-866-9066 
Virginia/DC Deborah Boswell      spongecake49@gmail.com      540-955-2820
West Virginia Jay Bowers
Dawn Yost
jayrns@frontier.com 
yostd@wvuh.com 
304-598-0156
304-292-1767

 

Region 3

Teresa A. Nosek 
(317) 326-1252 (H)

Illinois Randolph Schild r60060@gmail.com  847-388-0438
Indiana Teresa Nosek t.nosek@hrtc.net  317-326-1252
Iowa Rhonda Price rprice1060@yahoo.com  319-530-4178
Michigan Karen Knapp pt1stcrnfa@wildblue.net  231-861-2411
Minnesota Mary Mirick mmmirick@earthlink.net  952-448-5312
Nebraska Karen Rustermier nurserust@yahoo.com  402-502-2606
North Dakota Stephanie Kruta stephaniekruta@catholichealth.net  701-490-2424
Ohio Janet Janes
Don Katz
Janet_janes@owens.edu 
donkatz@fuse.net 
419-385-7367
937-254-7157
South Dakota Sue McNaboe smcnaboe@rushmore.com  605-716-1008
Wisconsin OPEN OPEN OPEN

 

Region 4

Alaska Theresa McCollam spirited_adventuress@yahoo.com  907-351-0088
California Georgina Centeno georgiecenteno@yahoo.com  310-329-9693
Idaho Ellen Bencken lbq4u27@gmail.com  208-493-0431
Hawaii Karen Scott sixdogs15642@yahoo.com  808-744-1686
Montana Keith Keierleber dfnsmn@bresnan.net  406-245-7129
Nevada Valarie Oxhorn
Cheryl Lenhart
voxhorn@yahoo.com
ckmlenhart@gmail.com 
775-626-5335
775-267-2039
Oregon Sarah Breckenridge newberg310@yahoo.com  503-317-0371
Utah Diana Brown diana.brown@imail.org  801-532-4701
Washington Rebecca Davis cardiacnse@aol.com  253-535-3490
Wyoming Jennifer Misajet wyocnor@gmail.com  307-640-0892

 

Region 5

Pat Darnell
(405) 848-4737 (H) 

Arkansas Kenneth Worley kawarkman@aol.com  501-228-0725
Arizona Terri Aldama azcrnfa@yahoo.com  623-412-3425
Colorado Sheila Eason sheilagrumbach@comcast.net  719-393-9076
Kansas OPEN OPEN OPEN
Louisiana Nathalie Walker gw_nat@bellsouth.net  504-833-3303
Mississippi Beth Gasson bgasson1@comcast.net  601-209-2462
Missouri Lynda Lederle lalederle@hotmail.com  816-322-0847
New Mexico Janet Baca janbaca@comcast.net  505-345-4647
Oklahoma Patti Palmer palmer40@cox.net  918-251-4610
Texas Jean Franks jfranks450@hotmail.com  281-360-1068 

Standards & Recommended Practices

Education

News & Events

Shop AORN