ALERT: Due to site upgrades, the AORN website will be unavailable Saturday, July 22.

Medication Safety Critical Updates and Status Quo

Upcoming Webinar

August 3, 2017

1pm (PT); 2pm (MT); 3pm (CT); 4pm (ET)
Byron L. Burlingame, MS, RN, BSN, CNOR

The Guideline for Medication Safety has been revised and includes new information on compounding and handling hazardous medications. Join us for this webinar to learn more about handling medication on the sterile field; new points about medication reconciliation; clarifying the nurse’s role in medication reconciliation; and reinforcing the medication safety recommendations which have not changed.

Objectives

  • Define the perioperative nurse’s role in medication reconciliation.
  • State the perioperative nurse’s role in compounding medications.
  • Define when the compounding rules apply in the perioperative setting.

Credit Hours

This webinar will award one (1.0) CH after evaluation completion.


Price: Free