AORN Virtual Town Hall and Special Membership Meeting: February 23, 2016

Cardio Vascular Thoracic Specialty Assembly

Log in to your specialty assembly on ORNurseLink 


The Cardio Vascular Thoracic Specialty Assembly is for perioperative nurses who are managing, acting as specialists, or interested in peripheral vascular surgery, invasive radiology, cardiac catheterization laboratory procedures or pain management.

2014-2015 Coordinating Council

Chair - Stephanie Kefer, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, CNOR
Past Chair - Angie Campbell, BSN, RN, CNOR
Communication Chair - Nicole Flemmens, BSN, RN, CNOR
Education Chair - Michelle Tinkham, MSN, BSN, RN, CLNC, CNOR
Professional/Practice Issues Chair - Sharon Brooks, RN, BSN
AORN CNP Staff Liaison - Denise Maxwell-Downing, MS, BSN, RN, CNOR
AORN Board Liaison - Callie Craig, MSN, BSN, RN, CNOR
AORN Staff Consultant - Debbie Robichaud

As a member of this assembly, you can contact any member of the coordinating council via email using your AORN username and password through ORNurseLink. 


AORN's specialty assemblies on ORNurseLink are a great member benefit. Access is free to all members who belong to a specialty. The web communities provide a convenient method for all members to share information, post documents, and participate in discussion threads. You can contact the members of the coordinating council through the communities as well. To access your specialty community, you will need your AORN login and password.

AORN Customer Service can assist you in becoming a member of any specialty assembly today!

Contact us with questions about your specialty assembly.